PDA

View Full Version : Ammo Frothe vs CarPro ECH2O on Ceramic Coating

Pages : [1] 2

TBrio
03-26-2021, 11:50 AM
I recently had ceramic coating done on my car. Off of my last post, quite a few people recommended purchasing Ammo Frothe for waterless washes (thanks again for all of your help!). I'm in the Seattle area so keeping a clean car in the rainy weather is a difficult task.

I was about to bite the bullet on the Ammo Frothe kit especially after reading more about it and really being sold on the foam part of it. But, the installer of the ceramic coating recommends using CarPro ECH20 - I'm guessing it's because the ceramic coating is the same brand.

What would you choose? I'm a newbie to true maintenance and detailing of vehicles so the easier the better, especially for me!

Klasse Act
03-26-2021, 12:13 PM
Echo...hands down!

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Rsurfer
03-26-2021, 12:32 PM
Echo...hands down!

:iagree::dblthumb2:

Klasse Act
03-26-2021, 12:52 PM
I'm using up my Frothe as wheel cleaner as its fallen out of favor with me[emoji848]

bob m
03-26-2021, 01:10 PM
I'm using up my Frothe as wheel cleaner as its fallen out of favor with me[emoji848]

Why is that?

Desertnate
03-26-2021, 01:17 PM
I've never used Frothe, so I can't comment on it as a product. I've been curious about Ammo products for quite a while, but their prices have been a factor in keeping me away.

I have used ECH2O and as both a waterless wash and a QD spray. I typically never do waterless washes, but the couple times I've been forced to do a waterless wash, it has served very well. Today, it's my QD of choice for any car with a coating. I use it after nearly every wash. Great product and when you dilute it for various uses, it's really economical.

Bruno Soares
03-26-2021, 01:19 PM