PDA

View Full Version : List of suggested products

KRiSTiNA2DOPE
03-16-2021, 12:35 PM
Hello all I’m new to the whole car paint detailing. I have a 2007 Mercedes e350 and I want to make it look like it’s dripping if you know what I mean.

any suggestions on what to use it does have some swirling I can post a few pictures after I wash it

thanks

dgage
03-16-2021, 01:12 PM
Welcome! Well, your question will get you more options than we'd likely ever use but I'll take a stab at some. Since hand correcting would take a long time, potentially provide inconsistent results, and give you one heck of a workout, I'm going to link to Mike Phillips intro to machine polishing article.

Here's what you need to get into machine polishing - Recommendations for a beginner by Mike Phillips (https://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/how-to-articles-by-mike-phillips/111332-heres-what-you-need-get-into-machine-polishing-recommendations-beginner-mike-phillips.html)
Griot G9 is the latest polisher like Mike suggested in that article.

Regarding products, there are many good products for minor corrections and even some with sealants that put down some protection, which are often called All In Ones (not to be confused with All In Ones that correct well and leave a fine finish). For any of these products, start with your least aggressive product and pad combo and then move to more aggressive when testing correcting combinations. Here are some popular products.

Blackfire One Step (AIO w/ protection)
3D One
3D HD Speed (AIO w/protection)
Carpro Essence (AIO w/protection)
Meguiar's Ultimate Polish
Rupes Uno Protect (AIO w/protection)
Boss Correcting Creams (Popular SYSTEM with guidance on their pads)

By the way, I put many of the AIOs with protection but if you plan to put on a coating or another protecting product, you really don't need the protection.

KRiSTiNA2DOPE
03-16-2021, 02:18 PM