PDA

View Full Version : Just curious on sales and how you buy

Pages : [1] 2

Bill1234
02-08-2021, 02:59 PM
Wondering if you buy through the sales even if you have some of the item already available to you at home or you use the sale for something else like trying something new or to stock up on something you ran out of? Just peaked my curiosity and wanted to see others buying preferences

Eldorado2k
02-08-2021, 04:14 PM
Usually to stock up on product that I’ve just ran out of or am about to run out of.

luckydawg
02-08-2021, 04:52 PM
I only buy when the shipping is free or discounted-- thats when I look ahead and get what I need to last till the next sale. I won't pay full shipping-- @ most i will do the $4.95 "flat rate " as they like to call it. I keep a running list of what I need and want so when the deal shows up I am ready.

PaulMys
02-08-2021, 06:26 PM
Since I am just a hobbyist, I pretty much have all of the product I need as far as polishes, compounds, sealants, QD's, etc.

I will however, grab pads and MF towels when on sale.

I just grabbed some more LC flats with deal they recently had. It worked out to just over $5 a pad. :)

2black1s
02-08-2021, 06:33 PM
I'm like luckydawg... I usually have a list in mind of the things I might need and jump on the bandwagon when the 20% or 25% sales happen. I'll occasionally get a few things on 15% sales if I really need them.

dgage
02-08-2021, 08:02 PM
Well at this point I’m not buying anything I NEED as a hobbyist, it’s just that there are so many good products that I want to make sure I have several really good products just in case I need them for a given situation. :) I do plan to purchase some ceramic coating products when the weather warms up (don’t want to ship a coating during freezing weather) but other than that I’m trying to resist the sales, primarily because I’ve taken advantage of so many of the sales in the past.

PaulMys
02-08-2021, 08:17 PM