PDA

View Full Version : Glass sealant help!

Pages : [1] 2

aquarian
01-08-2021, 04:58 PM
Been struggling with the wiper blades chattering/skipping after trying out many products...

Here is the story:

Just got a new 2021 car a couple of months ago and decided to put Aquapel on the glass areas, as I have been using Aquapel for many many years with no issues of wiper skipping on my other cars.

Polished the windshield and other glass areas with CarPro pads and Ceriglass. Cleaned with a dedicated glass cleaner and IPC. Applied Aquapel per direction and the wipers chatter like crazy.

Removed Aquapel from the windshield with CarPro pads and polish and applied Adams Spray Graphene sealant. Same result. Without Aquapel, the wipers are perfect.

Removed Adams Spray Graphene sealant, then applied Griots Glass Sealant. Same result. Wipers just chatter and skip.

I then applied CarPro Reload on Griots glass sealant, which made the chatter go away, but after every wipe there appears to be a little film on the glass...

Removed Griots Glass Sealant, and applied Opti-Glass. This morning the the wipers were fine for about 5 minutes, then they started to chatter too....

I even got another set of brand new OEM wipers and the wipers still chatter with any sealant.

I am running out of the ideas. Does anyone have any better suggestions? Perhaps the OEM wipers are not meant for any glass sealants?

Rsurfer
01-08-2021, 05:17 PM
Is the Opti-Glass still on the windshield? If so, try wiping the old blades with Opti-Glass.

aquarian
01-08-2021, 05:32 PM
Yes, the Opti-Glass is still on the windshield now. Have you experienced the same and wiping opti-glass would cure the chatter?

Is the Opti-Glass still on the windshield? If so, try wiping the old blades with Opti-Glass.

Rsurfer
01-08-2021, 05:46 PM
Yes, the Opti-Glass is still on the windshield now. Have you experienced the same and wiping opti-glass would cure the chatter?