PDA

View Full Version : Gyeon Q2 Primer

Pages : [1] 2

noorth
08-28-2020, 07:12 PM
Hi folks, i've been looking around for some gyeon primer experiences/guides and i can't seem to find many.

I'm a machine polishing newbie. Maybe 15 hours.

I'm using a griots G15.

What type of pad do you use? speed setting?

First step is with 3D one with a griots orange pad on a white nissan. 3-4 passes and small sections.

I'm not chasing perfection. Just a basic cookie cutter approach that i will adjust accordingly has i go.

My LSP will be cosmic V2.

Bruno Soares
08-28-2020, 07:18 PM
Probably white foam pad, speed around 4.5 on the G15, 5 passes or so.
I haven’t used Gyeon Primer but have used CarPro Essence multiple times and I assume the experience will be similar. I love Essence.

noorth
08-28-2020, 07:22 PM
I haven’t used Gyeon Primer but have used CarPro Essence multiple times and I assume the experience will be similar. I love Essence.

The white griots pad - fast correcting pad - is super coarse. I assume your referring to the yellowish/white soft polishing pad?

Bruno Soares
08-28-2020, 07:38 PM
Oh, I’m familiar with the lake country colors, not Griot’s. But yeah, you’d use the pad they recommend for Perfecting Cream (fine polish pad)

noorth
08-28-2020, 08:05 PM
It will be interesting for sure. White is hard to see. I just spent 3 weeks painting lol

Last few days have been white on white. Poor lighting. Depending how you look at it lol Sun reflecting off the ocean. :)

noorth
08-28-2020, 08:17 PM
Thanks BSoares.

Looking at griots system its best to follow up the meduim polish/pad with the finishing pad/primer.

I was going to use the really soft black pad.

Few hours ago i read on the scholls site, they were adamant, you shouldn't use a soft black pad with there ultra fine polish. Just has well to use the light abrasives i guess.

The Guz
08-28-2020, 08:35 PM
Hi folks, i've been looking around for some gyeon primer experiences/guides and i can't seem to find many.