PDA

View Full Version : Prep Wipe/Wash After 3D ONE ?

ABSAV
08-22-2020, 06:36 AM
I am ready ( I THINK ) to apply 3D POXY as a wax/sealant to finish up my correction process. I am a bit confused - should I use an IPA solution or a solvent spray wipe down to remove any residue that was left on after finishing up with the 3D ONE application process? I have read that the prep wash or prep wipe step will prep the surface for the LSP. I also understand that the end result of the 3D ONE will leave a polish on the surface already for the LSP . With this all said & done, if I use the wipe/wash step after the 3d ONE step will this remove any of the polish? OR should I just continue with the LSP (3D PROXY) with out the wash/wipe step? I apologize for being so " wordy " but this is my FIRST attempt of a total correction process and wanted to make sure I am doing everything correct. I really enjoy this forum and appreciate your time at reading and replying to help out the newbies with all the questions. I thank you for your consideration answering this question. ABSAV

Thomkirby
08-22-2020, 02:31 PM
I am ready ( I THINK ) to apply 3D POXY as a wax/sealant to finish up my correction process. I am a bit confused - should I use an IPA solution or a solvent spray wipe down to remove any residue that was left on after finishing up with the 3D ONE application process?

I have read that the prep wash or prep wipe step will prep the surface for the LSP. I also understand that the end result of the 3D ONE will leave a polish on the surface already for the LSP .

With this all said & done, if I use the wipe/wash step after the 3d ONE step will this remove any of the polish?

OR should I just continue with the LSP (3D PROXY) with out the wash/wipe step?