PDA

View Full Version : Recommend electric washer?

sito
06-08-2020, 06:27 AM
Can you guys recommend a reliable washer that doesn't cost a fortune?
I am not a pro detailer so I don't need very high end model. I need just intermediate washer that clean engine and remove dirt on door.

Sent from my SM-G965W using Tapatalk

Mike Phillips
06-08-2020, 08:14 AM
Can you guys recommend a reliable washer that doesn't cost a fortune?

I am not a pro detailer so I don't need very high end model. I need just intermediate washer that clean engine and remove dirt on door.

I'm assuming you mean pressure washer?

I think a lot of people get one of the RYOBI units when it comes to the reliable and doesn't cost a fortune criteria.

:)

sito
06-08-2020, 08:28 AM
I mean pressure washer. What do you think of sun Joe brand?

Bruno Soares
06-08-2020, 09:45 AM

SunJoe is alright but I think they use non-standard fittings so if you plan to upgrade parts of it (hose, gun, or add quick disconnects) it may be complicated to make it work.
I think Ryobi and Greenworks are cheap and use standard fittings. Karcher K1700 cube is something people like to and cost just over $100.
When looking for a machine try to get one with as much volume output as you can. For washing cars, volume is more important than high pressure. A 2gpm 1000psi machine would be way better than a 1.2gpm 1800psi machine.

briarpatch
06-08-2020, 11:38 AM

I have a SunJoe SPX3000 and really like it. Specs (2030 psi and 1.76 gpm) are overrated....but still more than enough power to clean a car

Kyndcookie
06-08-2020, 10:52 PM
SunJoe is alright but I think they use non-standard fittings so if you plan to upgrade parts of it (hose, gun, or add quick disconnects) it may be complicated to make it work.
I think Ryobi and Greenworks are cheap and use standard fittings. Karcher K1700 cube is something people like to and cost just over $100.