PDA

View Full Version : Novice asking for advice to detail this car.

NavigatorsLegacy
04-23-2020, 05:16 PM
Spending more time at home has given me opportunities to see more things I never noticed... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200423/c32a9cab5417437a460cb5ffb6287af8.jpg
Clean doesn’t always mean clean. In fact I am bothered by a bunch of black tar like splattered crap stuck to the paint...
I’m a novice photographer too... but can anyone help me remedy this next picture of driver side fender and door panel below.
How can I fix this?!?

It’s not a Ferrari but I want to keep my car nice.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200423/a635fcc6e198e14fe41e729c6a1401b9.jpg
Observe black splatter crap. This photo taken 7 inches away or so...

Any advice and suggestions welcomed

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Bruno Soares
04-23-2020, 05:20 PM
CarPro Tar-X or Stoners Tarminator should help you remove that.

PaulMys
04-23-2020, 05:35 PM
Welcome to AGO! :)

Bruno gave you some good advice there.

What do you usually do as far as care-care goes?

NavigatorsLegacy
04-23-2020, 05:44 PM
I recently purchased this car (used) a few months ago but I usually wash it often and a few times a year I usually polish and wax the other cars I own.

I am interested more in learning about using a clay bar, and haven’t splurged out yet but want to learn how I could use a random orbital for compounding and also using a polish/sealant and wax.

Any advice or suggestions for DIY opportunities are welcome for this married father of 3 on a budget!

PaulMys
04-23-2020, 05:51 PM
I recently purchased this car (used) a few months ago but I usually wash it often and a few times a year I usually polish and wax the other cars I own.

I am interested more in learning about using a clay bar, and haven’t splurged out yet but want to learn how I could use a random orbital for compounding and also using a polish/sealant and wax.