PDA

View Full Version : Topper?

Pages : [1] 2

vilastrex
04-17-2020, 09:07 AM
Hey guys,
My current wash method on my 2019 black Suburban is Geyon foam to start, rinse then hit the car with CP Reset when the dirt is heavy other wise the foam takes care of it. Dry. Then I use CP Ech2o as a Qd. The main reason for this is I have stupid hard water. I recently installed some water filters and water spotting is almost non existent. What I’m looking for is something to replace or to go on after the Ech2o. I’m looking for something to give me a great gloss/shine and protection. Am I looking for a topper?

I should also note the car is coated with Ceramic Pro...

I am still new to the detailing game so don’t beat me up too bad lol. Let me know what your thoughts are! Thanks guys

Thanks!

Mike Phillips
04-17-2020, 09:17 AM
I think you're looking for either a "booster" or a spray-on coating or sealant.

:)

ifadey
04-17-2020, 09:30 AM
Ech2o should give you pretty good gloss alone. But yes it don't give protection

vilastrex
04-17-2020, 09:34 AM
Ech2o should give you pretty good gloss alone. But yes it don't give protection

I agree the gloss is great. But not much for protection and the water shedding isn’t 100%.

vilastrex
04-17-2020, 09:38 AM
I think you're looking for either a "booster" or a spray-on coating or sealant.

:)

The sealants or spray coating are a longer lasting product correct with more protection? Where the booster is just a booster to help rejuvenate the coating on the car already?

acuRAS82
04-17-2020, 10:49 AM
Booster is generally a topper with less protection (I guess). For what you’re looking for, think of them as one in the same. First, you can spray Ech2O on while drying to prevent water spots. That’s “drying and d” usage that you probably see talked about here. It will be quicker and just as effective.