PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a simple kit to get started

Pages : [1] 2

ChilliGilly
12-26-2019, 08:54 PM
I've been doing some reading on here and the google machine, and I landed on a couple brands that I have read good things about (Adams & Chemical Guys). They both make a sort of "starter" kit that I can get for about $120 on Amazon that has the basic products as well as a foam gun. I am not a professional detailer by any means but I do want a half decent set of products to clean and then to protect my truck and wifes car. In the past I have seen what weather does to black rubberized trim, fake leather & vinyl interior parts and dashboards, and all black plastic parts like mirrors.

The two kits I'm looking at are the CG aresnal builder here; https://www.amazon.ca/Chemical-Guys-HOL126-14-Piece-Arsenal/dp/B06Y1MGNGC?th=1

or the Adam's kit, which is quite a bit more costly here; https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07NBWTSCJ/ref=sspa_dk_detail_0?psc=1&pd_rd_i=B07NBWTSCJ&pd_rd_w=P8WMs&pf_rd_p=4b7c8c1c-293f-4b1e-a49a-8787dff31bcb&pd_rd_wg=KBBTC&pf_rd_r=DEHMNFPQMDXARSNKHCHG&pd_rd_r=a272cb62-357a-4b88-9216-b2b9cec2a082&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUEyV1FMRk9KT0gwR0smZ W5jcnlwdGVkSWQ9QTAzODc0NzZVMkRPTTJZSlVFN0cmZW5jcnl wdGVkQWRJZD1BMDU4NzE4MDFVSENNN1NGU1QzT0Ymd2lkZ2V0T mFtZT1zcF9kZXRhaWwmYWN0aW9uPWNsaWNrUmVkaXJlY3QmZG9 Ob3RMb2dDbGljaz10cnVl

Like I said, I don't need professional products but I do want something simple to clean and protect my vehicles. Does anybody have any objections to either of the two companies/kits?

I'd just really like to move away from the Canadian Tire cheap generic brand stuff and into something that works a little better, but without going too hardcore.

Thanks!

PaulMys
12-26-2019, 09:09 PM
Do yourself a favor and look up Griot's or McKee's products.