PDA

View Full Version : Pricing of Coating packages

Every_detail
10-25-2019, 06:26 AM
hey everyone, so Im going to opening my own shop here by the beginning of the new year. I have been doing this out of my garage for the past 5 years and have been detailing for the last 15 years. Now that I will have overhead, Im looking to restructure my prices.

I see some people charge X amount for the Ceramic and say prep not included and others I see a base price, lets say $1200 for a 5 year coating (would imagine thats prep and ceramic)

Trying to come up with the most appealing way to offer the prices to customers. Unsure if a certain approach will scare them off.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Dan Tran
10-25-2019, 08:23 AM
Are you planning on offering pro coatings?

Typically, pro coatings have MAP pricing. Which makes it easier to price things out. Using it as a guide.

I know with Opti-Coat it includes the prep. Paint correction is extra.

Mike Phillips
10-25-2019, 08:56 AM
Good question Dan.

To the OP - what coatings to you "install".

:)

Mike Phillips
10-25-2019, 08:57 AM
Also - while coatings are the rage, I whole heartedly believe every detailer should offer as their FIRST detail service or "package", a simple one-step AIO package.

Do you offer this now?

Every_detail
10-25-2019, 09:23 AM
Are you planning on offering pro coatings?

Typically, pro coatings have MAP pricing. Which makes it easier to price things out. Using it as a guide.

I know with Opti-Coat it includes the prep. Paint correction is extra.

I want to eventually do IGL for my pro coating, but currently Im using System X

Good question Dan.

To the OP - what coatings to you "install".

system X currently. Looking to offer more than 1 brand.

Also - while coatings are the rage, I whole heartedly believe every detailer should offer as their FIRST detail service or "package", a simple one-step AIO package.

Do you offer this now?