PDA

View Full Version : Most Cut / Best Finish

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Serenitynow
08-15-2019, 05:30 PM
Hi all.
I'm new to all of this and am trying to get a plan of action to clean up the paint on my black, 2010 Nissan Frontier.

Just wondering about these 4 products. It would be great if all of you that have used all or some of them, would give a brief summation on which one has the most cut and finished better.

The conditions are that they are all used with the same polisher and the same pads, unless different pads work better with different products.

The 4 products are :
Blackfire One Step
3D HD Speed
Sonax EX 04-06 &
Sonax Perfect Finish

I'm trying to get as much correction and best finish in the least amount of time, with the least effort.

Thanks everyone in advance for your help. I definitely need it.

Rsurfer
08-15-2019, 06:58 PM
Hi all.
I'm new to all of this and am trying to get a plan of action to clean up the paint on my black, 2010 Nissan Frontier.

Just wondering about these 4 products. It would be great if all of you that have used all or some of them, would give a brief summation on which one has the most cut and finished better.

The conditions are that they are all used with the same polisher and the same pads, unless different pads work better with different products.

The 4 products are :
Blackfire One Step
3D HD Speed
Sonax EX 04-06 &
Sonax Perfect Finish

I'm trying to get as much correction and best finish in the least amount of time, with the least effort.

Custmsprty did a black Mercedes one step with Menzerna 400. Came out awesome. Tried to find the thread, but no luck. Maybe he will chime in.

Mike Phillips
08-15-2019, 07:31 PM
2 of those products are cleaner/waxes and 2 of those products are water soluble medium cut polished.

The cleaner/waxed will tend to finish out better because they are leaving a layer of protection behind.