PDA

View Full Version : how often should i buy microfiber towels?

Pages : [1] 2

animescreen
07-08-2019, 06:57 PM
So gonna get chemical guys microfiber towels for specific tasks. and was told to wash it after each use via laundry and their microfiber towel detergent. (*youtube)

Wondering how long do microfiber towels last if I was let say 2x a week *seattle weather it rains a lot so lot of splashes of dirt etc..

and when can i tell it's time for new towels?

AND!!!

I have microfiber towels (like waffle weave) and other microfiber towels that were never dried in heat and always air dried after scrubbing dirt off with car wash soap. This has been years. can i still use them? need to save money

rlmccarty2000
07-08-2019, 07:28 PM
The CG towels (yellow w/black trim) are some of my favorites. I’ve been using the same towels for 7 years now and they are still in good enough for paint condition, soft and absorbent. I’ve got some cheap Walmart towels that I use for wheels and engine bays and they look rough but still work for nasty jobs.

Your old waffle weave towels should be fine.

PaulMys
07-08-2019, 07:40 PM
You'll get a million answers on "best mf towel". Or.... Best "anything" here on AGO to be perfectly honest.

Just use a good MF detergent, and do not cross-contaminate your towels and they should last you many years.

animescreen
07-08-2019, 07:49 PM
Hi Mr. Evil one so how would I know when it is time to use it as tire or nasty job? FEEL? TIME? I plan on keeping the towels in some file drawer in garage thats not hot or too cold

PaulMys
07-08-2019, 08:01 PM
When they lose their feel, get soiled, or if you perceive them to be so.

In all honesty (and I just posted this recently), don't fall so in love with your towels that you do not use them for their intended task.

All things come to the end of their useful lives.

spazzz
07-08-2019, 08:13 PM
The CG yellow cobra jr imitations are the first towels I bought.