PDA

View Full Version : Car pro Exlir or P&S beadmaker. Is one better than the other?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

Whitewater25
01-31-2019, 11:45 AM
I’ve heard good things about each product. Is one better or more durable than the other? I was gonna order the bead maker and do a 50/50 on my hood with it & Elixr but it was outta stock on my last order. I guess that shows how popular it is.

camaro2ssblack
01-31-2019, 12:17 PM
Beadmaker is a glorified detail spray. It has no durability whatsoever. I have no experience with Elixr.

Rsurfer
01-31-2019, 01:30 PM
Beadmaker is a glorified detail spray. It has no durability whatsoever. I have no experience with Elixr.

Yeah, but those of us that like to feel our paint, no QD comes close.

oneheadlite
02-01-2019, 01:23 PM
I guess in camaro's defense the OP's question including asking durability.

"better" is a completely subjective thing where you need to know what qualities they're looking for. No doubt Beadmaker gets high praise for slickness and low cost.

Rsurfer
02-01-2019, 01:35 PM
I guess in camaro's defense the OP's question including asking durability.

"better" is a completely subjective thing where you need to know what qualities they're looking for. No doubt Beadmaker gets high praise for slickness and low cost.
I get that..didn't say BM had better durability. Just adding that BM was slicker.

Avi@CarPro
02-07-2019, 06:31 AM
You can reach more than 30 days beading from Elixir using on the car.
and something we found interesting lately, its possible to use it like Hydro2 as well, spray on rinse off !!
so we can say its becoming like Hyper quick detailer :-)

see here :
Log into Facebook | Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/hiclass.detailing/videos/1689388241207725/)

Cruzscarwash
02-07-2019, 08:51 AM
You can reach more than 30 days beading from Elixir using on the car.
and something we found interesting lately, its possible to use it like Hydro2 as well, spray on rinse off !!