PDA

View Full Version : Meguiars Ultimate Fast Finish not to be applied on glass. Why?

hooked
10-14-2018, 06:24 AM
Reviews of MUFF(???) tell you it’s not supposed to be applied on glass, but they never say why. Why?

TTQ B4U
10-14-2018, 08:13 AM
Not familiar with the product but it is likely due to possibly causing wipers to skip/shudder.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 8 using Tapatalk

Calendyr
10-14-2018, 04:18 PM
Ya. I think when you see a mention like that you should not think grass but rather windshield.

I have had some pretty nasty experiences with sealants on windshield, and now I only apply products designed for the windshield. Same goes for the back window if it has a wiper on it.

Otherwise for the side windows, I see no reason no to apply Fast Finish or any other type of sealant or wax you use on the rest of the car.

TTQ B4U
10-15-2018, 05:44 AM
Ya. I think when you see a mention like that you should not think grass but rather windshield.

I have had some pretty nasty experiences with sealants on windshield, and now I only apply products designed for the windshield. Same goes for the back window if it has a wiper on it.

Otherwise for the side windows, I see no reason no to apply Fast Finish or any other type of sealant or wax you use on the rest of the car.

I use GYEON CanCoat for any glass without wipers. Works great on Pano roofs, water flies off them when blow drying.

hooked
10-15-2018, 09:28 AM
Thanks, folks. So what windshield specific dressings do you use? I’ve seen someone somewhere mention AquaPel. In the past, I’ve just wiped whatever sealant I’m applying on all the exterior glass as well (Opti-Seal, Megs Quick Wax).

Setec Astronomy
10-15-2018, 09:33 AM