PDA

View Full Version : Automotive Makes That Have Eluded You

Pages : [1] 2

Coach Steve
09-23-2018, 11:23 PM
What mainstream makes or models of cars have eluded you thus far. I'm not talking about exotics or super high end luxuries. I'm talking about the normal everyday cars and trucks you mingle with in traffic.
Up until last weekend, there were two but I finally did a Land Rover so that one's finally off the list. The only one remaining is Volvo - and I've been doing this for 25 years!
I don't know if it's because there just aren't that many of them here in the PHX area or if Volvo owners are just tightwads and don't have their vehicles professionally serviced. :dunno: Not only have I not done one, I've never even been asked for a quote on one. It's not because my advertising comes across as being preferential to any particular vehicles either. In the past couple of weeks I've done 2 Chevy trucks, an Escalade, a Jaguar, 2 Harleys, 1 Indian Chief, 1 Can-Am X3 Turbo (super sweet UTV totally tricked out with an unreal light pkg, amazing stereo system, ridiculous amount of money in upgrades, etc. I was prepping it for a photoshoot for one of the mag's.) 2 BMw's, an Audi Q8, a ridiculously high profile Dodge truck, a Hummer, a Honda S2000 track racer and a few other daily driver types. Yeah, I'm a wh0r3, I know.

Eric Roberts said in a recent Vanity Fair interview, " I turn down NOTHING!" when talking about how he could have possibly done over 30 movies in 2017. I guess I kinda have the same motto which makes it even more strange that I haven't laid my hands on a Volvo. A freakin' Volvo of all things.

So, which makes or models have you yet to do?

sudsmobile
09-23-2018, 11:38 PM
Oddly enough, we've never done a Volvo either. We've done a Lambo (literally one of our first jobs we ever did, did it near the parking lot of a Tilted Kilt), Ferrari, Aston Martin, old Jag, new Jag, old Vette, new Vette, Porsche, Range Rover, '41 Caddy. No Volvos.

Coach Steve