PDA

View Full Version : newbie detailing question

Nineteen86
09-18-2018, 12:15 AM
hi, my name is jason and im new to the detailing world. i just pick up a torkx10 da polisher. before aquiring the da polisher i did everything by hand, which suck balls. now with my new da polisher im excited to start on my new detailing experience. before i start i have several newbie question to ask.

i have serveral poducts on hand and with these products if it possible to achieve that wet glossy look ?

compounds :

- chemical guys v32, v34, v36

- meguiars ultimate compound, polish and wax

- klasse aoi . klasse high gooss sealant

- orange pad x5
- white pad x 4
- black pad x 3

drying towels , micofiber towels and bunch of other small buffing towels and pads .

2nd, i did alot of research on which products will help me achieve my goal. if i added these products below, will they help or its a waste of money.

- chmical guys wet mirror finish or meguiars #7 mirror show car glaze

- black fire wet diamond sealant

3rd question, will the set up i have below work or i have it all wrong . any suggestion to point me into the right direction would help. thank you, looking forward to hearing everyones advice .

car colour - infinite g37 gray metallic

1 - two bucket car wash : meguiar glod claasic shampoo with chemical guys all purpose degresser

2 - clay bar

3 - compound with orange pad : meguiars ultimate compound or chemical guys v36 optical grade cutting polish

4 - polish with white pad : meguiars ultimate polish or chemical guys v38 final polish

5 - glaze by hand with black pad : meguiars # 7 or chemical guys wet gloss NOTE - i have not purchase these products yet

i know meguiars #7 have alot oils so im not sure what sealant would work and that why my 2nd choice was cg wet gloss

6 - black fire wet diamond with black pad ( have not purchase this item yet )

7 - klasse high gloss sealant by hand ( using this to seal in the black fire wet diamond