PDA

View Full Version : First time polishing are these holograms?

Bgates222
09-08-2018, 08:37 PM
Hello if anyone can help I’d appreciate it this is my first time detailing a car I did the wash then clay and polish using chemical guys vss and da polisher then seal and waxed the car. Everything seemed to be good but maybe the next day I noticed a haze on the places I polished,from looking on the internet I think what I missed was the finishing polish and hence the haze o r holograms, can this be fixed with maybe some sort of final finishing polish? Thanks

Daviddear30
09-08-2018, 08:42 PM
What was and sealant did you use?
How did it look after polish before sealant?
Use anything in between the polish step and the sealant? IPA etc?

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Bgates222
09-08-2018, 08:46 PM
I used jetseal and butter wet wax from chemical guys,no IPA I also added Sonax spray and shine a few weeks later the polishing was about a month ago I probably should have mentioned that

Daviddear30
09-08-2018, 08:50 PM
So it didn't look like this at the time of polishing?

If that's the case probably applied a couple things that just don't play well together. I had collinite 845 do this to me with some sealants and not with others.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

custmsprty
09-08-2018, 09:13 PM
That's DA Haze. You need to do a final polish step. I used all those CG products in the past, honestly I didn't like any of them. Especially BWWax.

Check out this post, it might help you out:

https://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/show-n-shine/118401-2015-black-porsche-cayenne-correction-fg400-polish-angel-master-sealant.html?highlight=porsche+cayenne

Bgates222
09-08-2018, 09:31 PM