PDA

View Full Version : Rupes 15. Or?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

RiverCityAutoSpa
07-30-2018, 12:48 PM
I have a pc7424 I will be upgrading very soon.
A lot of the “pros” here use rupes.
Plan on joining the game with a 15 mark ii
i noticed its the same “random orbital” as my pc.
Kind of thinking maybe the flex since it never stops spinning.
The rupes will make the same motion as the 7424...

WaxMaster1
07-30-2018, 01:02 PM
I have a pc7424 I will be upgrading very soon.
A lot of the “pros” here use rupes.
Plan on joining the game with a 15 mark ii
i noticed its the same “random orbital” as my pc.
Kind of thinking maybe the flex since it never stops spinning.
The rupes will make the same motion as the 7424...

Nothing wrong with the Porter Cable, it's a workhorse.

Sure, a lot of "pros" use Rupes among other brands. I'm an amateur, if you will, and I have 4 Rupes tools.

The LHR15 MKII is a great tool to start with from them and yes it is the same "Random Orbit" as the PC with almost double the "throw" being 15mm instead of 8mm I believe, making it correct much faster

You can go with a Rupes Mille if you don't want your tool to stall. Or you can go with a FLEX 3401 or the Makita PO5000c which are all gear driven, forced rotation.

RiverCityAutoSpa
07-30-2018, 02:41 PM
Ok I’ll have to look into the Millie or the flex.
The random orbital isn’t a full circle correct? Just quick back and forths? Whereas the Mille and such are directional full circles?

I’ll have to check pricing I believe the Millie lk900e? Is about 450-500? Is that the correct model?

Rsurfer
07-30-2018, 02:51 PM
Ok I’ll have to look into the Millie or the flex.
The random orbital isn’t a full circle correct? Just quick back and forths? Whereas the Mille and such are directional full circles?

I’ll have to check pricing I believe the Millie lk900e? Is about 450-500? Is that the correct model?