PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Long Island NY

Pages : [1] 2

JayC33
06-21-2018, 10:23 AM
Hello all. My name is Jay. I recently came across this community and am sorry I didn't find it sooner.
I used to do some detailing when I was in school, and just recently decided to detail my 2003 Suburban. I was laid off from my job and had some time on my hands. I currently have a couple of friends and family's cars lined up to work on. After picking this up again I am considering starting a mobile detailing business.

acuRAS82
06-21-2018, 02:34 PM
Welcome, from a former resident of the other side of the sound in CT. Pittsburgh for the time being.

Follow your dreams! I’m a hobbyist only, but as I gain more experience I’m becoming more curious about trying some jobs for $, more to support the price of my hobby than to make a living.

PaulMys
06-21-2018, 05:11 PM
Another LI guy!!

Welcome to AGO Jay. :xyxthumbs:

Bobby B.
06-21-2018, 05:33 PM
Welcome to AutogeekOnline!

JayC33
06-23-2018, 06:12 AM
Thanks for the welcome. What parts of LI are you guys from? I actually grew up on Staten Island but I currently live in Port Washington.

Dan Tran
06-23-2018, 06:59 AM
Hello all. My name is Jay. I recently came across this community and am sorry I didn't find it sooner.
I used to do some detailing when I was in school, and just recently decided to detail my 2003 Suburban. I was laid off from my job and had some time on my hands. I currently have a couple of friends and family's cars lined up to work on. After picking this up again I am considering starting a mobile detailing business.

Welcome Jay! You will learn a lot of stuff here.

Considering a mobile detailing business? It’s a great way to start a business. Make sure you ask TONS of questions regarding that as well (as you already know).

Enjoy the learning process, but exercise patience as well.

Again, we have your back here.

Dan Tran
The Buffing Moose Detailing (http://www.thebuffingmoose.com)

UncleDavy