PDA

View Full Version : Interior only detail?

DMW
06-13-2018, 01:24 PM
I just turned down my first detailing job. A lady just contacted me asking to do her 2012 Honda Odyssey that hasn't been detailed in 1.5 years. She has 3 kids and wants just the interior done. I was honest with her and said that I've had bad experiences with jobs like these in the past and that I'm not interested.

Does anyone else hate jobs like this?

atgonzales
06-13-2018, 02:54 PM
Amen, brother

Mike@ShineStruck
06-13-2018, 04:31 PM
I've been passing on some interior jobs myself..just not enjoyable.
Good way to help the other detailers around you by throwing them a bone.

2wookies
06-13-2018, 04:44 PM
I’ve turned down plenty of mini van interior jobs. Just sounds like a nightmare.

PaulMys
06-13-2018, 05:41 PM
Interior is the worst part of detailing in my opinion, and I'm just a hobbyist.

I can't wait to bust out my polisher, pads, and products, but I almost have to force myself to do my interior.

I can see why you pros turn those jobs down.

sudsmobile
06-13-2018, 05:51 PM
Pros don't turn those jobs down.

DMW
06-13-2018, 05:54 PM
It's been a weird day. I just had another person call me out of the blue looking for a detail on her black Cadillac SRX. I gave her my standard $150 rate for a vehicle that size, which is a basic wash, clay, sealant, and interior detail. I do a lot of these and it's an easy 4-5 hr job for me. She said it's too much but does it include removing the swirls. I told her to double the price if she wants paint correction. That was the end of that conversation.

PaulMys
06-13-2018, 05:56 PM
Pros don't turn those jobs down.

I'll rephrase then: "I can see why a lot guys turn those jobs down"........

Better?

DMW
06-13-2018, 06:09 PM
The "pros" can have it. I don't like cleaning up after other people's kids.

sudsmobile
06-13-2018, 06:25 PM
I'll rephrase then: "I can see why a lot guys turn those jobs down"........

Better?