PDA

View Full Version : Rupes Mille vs LHR15 Mark II

Pages : [1] 2 3

hammargren
04-27-2018, 09:55 AM
I need anyones help trying to make the final decision. Going to be placing the order either today or tomorrow at the latest. I am leaning more towards the Rupes Mille but haven't ruled out the LHR15 Mark II. I am new to machine polishing and have zero experience behind a polisher. I will be just detailing my own personal vehicles, an enclosed trailer, and I plan to polish my toons on the pontoon. I know one machine is tough to do everything but right now can only afford one so I am looking for the best all around unit as well as user friendly.

Lumorales1975
04-27-2018, 10:18 AM
I need anyones help trying to make the final decision. Going to be placing the order either today or tomorrow at the latest. I am leaning more towards the Rupes Mille but haven't ruled out the LHR15 Mark II. I am new to machine polishing and have zero experience behind a polisher. I will be just detailing my own personal vehicles, an enclosed trailer, and I plan to polish my toons on the pontoon. I know one machine is tough to do everything but right now can only afford one so I am looking for the best all around unit as well as user friendly.

Same here I’m in the same boat I need to order one this weekend

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mbkite
04-27-2018, 10:33 AM
Get it done I would say the Mille But the 15 mk 2 is their flag ship machine..

hammargren
04-27-2018, 10:47 AM
That doesn't help me out lol

rangerbay
04-27-2018, 12:09 PM
If you are polishing lots of flat surfaces, get the 15. If you are polishing angled curvy surfaces, get the mille or the flex.

hammargren
04-27-2018, 12:10 PM
Thats the hard part. The trailer and pontoon panels will be obviously all flat surfaces but then vehicles and the physical pontoons being rounded would be curved. Thats where it gets hard with only buying one machine lol.

Lumorales1975
04-27-2018, 12:26 PM