PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on cquartz uk 3.0

Pages : [1] 2 3

Sushi5679
04-25-2018, 10:16 AM
Anyone applied the new cquartz uk 3.0? I just ordered it and was wondering and if anybody had tried it out.

BadRims
04-25-2018, 11:23 AM
I've been using it for the past week or so on a six month old car and I can't tell the difference in appearance between it and the previous version (not to say there isn't any). I know it's supposed to be easier to wipe off, and I may be applying too much, but it appears to be "smearing" more on suede towels. In other words, when I wipe it I have to be sure to use a clean side of suede for every swipe and triple check for any left on the paint. That said I can wipe it off almost immediately. Carpro Gliss seems to apply on top of it easier than the previous version. Overall I'll continue using it if only based on faith in their marketing that it is better.

I'm a hobbyist so my observations may not be as sound as a professional.

TTQ B4U
04-25-2018, 01:15 PM
Interested as well. Haven't used it but am not sure if it's available stateside yet outside carpro direct.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 8 using Tapatalk

Rsurfer
04-25-2018, 01:48 PM
I've been using it for the past week or so on a six month old car and I can't tell the difference in appearance between it and the previous version (not to say there isn't any). I know it's supposed to be easier to wipe off, and I may be applying too much, but it appears to be "smearing" more on suede towels. In other words, when I wipe it I have to be sure to use a clean side of suede for every swipe and triple check for any left on the paint. That said I can wipe it off almost immediately. Carpro Gliss seems to apply on top of it easier than the previous version. Overall I'll continue using it if only based on faith in their marketing that it is better.

I'm a hobbyist so my observations may not be as sound as a professional.