PDA

View Full Version : Swirls - help...

Bahnzii
07-09-2006, 06:50 PM
I am new to the PC and appeared to do fine on my other 2 cars, but they have metallic paints and now with flat black I am adding swirls instead of removing them :eek:

As you can see from the 2 pics, the side on the right is what it looked like before I started, the left-side is after SSr2.5 with a white pad (Lake Cntry) followed by SSr1 with a white pad...

I am working on it in a garage with flourescents but when I pull I out into the sun I can see the swirls.

I used all the tips in this forum, spread it on slow, turn it up to 4.5-5 and work it in until I see light dusting. I was moving fairly briskly at first and then read that I need to slow down. So I tried it again slower, but no help.

Do I need to go to the Orange pad now to get out the swirls I added and if so, what is the best way??

Any help, tips, etc... would be appreciated

Reddwarf
07-09-2006, 07:20 PM
I'm in a similar mode. I tried it on my dark green car and was not able to get out the swirls. I think you may need to try the orange pad. But others with expertise on this board are sure to chime in with some help.

BILL
07-09-2006, 07:50 PM
orange pad........

Reddwarf
07-09-2006, 08:01 PM
orange pad........

Wow, I was right! I have learned something from this board!

blkyukon
07-09-2006, 08:14 PM
I am new to the PC and appeared to do fine on my other 2 cars, but they have metallic paints and now with flat black I am adding swirls instead of removing them :eek:

As you can see from the 2 pics, the side on the right is what it looked like before I started, the left-side is after SSr2.5 with a white pad (Lake Cntry) followed by SSr1 with a white pad...

I am working on it in a garage with flourescents but when I pull I out into the sun I can see the swirls.