PDA

View Full Version : Tried the Big Red Sponge today...

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

gti14
02-28-2018, 08:09 PM
And I知 not sold on it, not even close.

I have been doing onr washes with trc eagles for a few months now and have no problems with scratches and or cleaning ability. But today was different. Now maybe it was my technique, I知 not sure, but the big red sponge just failed miserably in its ability to actually clean the dirt off the car. My drying towel was filthy and I知 pretty sure I scratched the hell out of my hood.

My car (pearl black gti) has been through a bunch of rainy days recently and had a nice film of road juice all over it. Was it just too much for the onr? I知 not sure. I ended up doing a foam and bucket wash and the car looks great. Long story short, I think I wasted my money on this sponge.

Has anyone else had similar/different experiences with the brs?

Klasse Act
02-28-2018, 08:14 PM
Sounds like Scott from Dallas Auto Detailing and Paint Correction. I say this because he just did 2 videos in a row about this product[emoji23]

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

gti14
02-28-2018, 08:24 PM
Did he? Haha I haven稚 watched his videos in a while. I picked up the brs during the sale thinking it would be a good time to try it out.

Sent from my iPad using AGOnline

ducksfan
02-28-2018, 08:25 PM
I haven't had luck with sponges on horizontal surfaces. I like them on the verticals.

Klasse Act
02-28-2018, 08:27 PM
Get the Aqua sponge and call it a day!

gti14
02-28-2018, 08:31 PM
Get the Aqua sponge and call it a day!

Is that the lake country one?

Klasse Act
02-28-2018, 08:35 PM
Is that the lake country one?Nah, go to EBay and search it out. Been using it for years and years, great sponge but it's pricey for some because it's a bit more than your store bought grout sponge.

The Guz
02-28-2018, 08:43 PM
And I’m not sold on it, not even close.