PDA

View Full Version : Pada,Compounds, Polishers, Sealant, Wax

azacura
02-12-2018, 12:17 AM
Good evening,

So I've decided that I'm going to purchase the PC 7424XP polisher. Now I need you deciding what pads, compounds, polishers, & wax to buy. I'm new to this, I've always polished/waxed my cars by hand. However last week I drove past this house in which the guy was using a PC to polish his car. The results were amazing compare to hand. Anyway I would like for recommendations from everything from tire cleaning to the waxing.

I own nothing but black cars, one is a pick-up truck which is my work truck don't really want to do anything to that one. My 2007 Toyota Sequoia is in pretty bad shape I've, I stopped hand washing it about 6 years ago, about that same time I stopped waxing it, now one side is in very bad shape due to the sprinklers (severe water spots). My other car is a 2013 Acura TSX, this one I've always hand wash, and try to wax it at least once a year, and is in fairly good condition, has swirls.

Again I will be purchasing the PC 7424, I need recommendation with the rest of equipment and supplies, from:

Pads (All Stages)remember Toyota is in bad shape.
Compound
Polisher
Glaze
Sealer
Wax
Tire Cleaning Tools & Chemicals
Glass Cleaner
Interior Cleaner

Seats (leather)
Carpet
Dashboard

Microfiber Products

Drying
Glass
Polishing, Waxing, etc.
General Use

Leather Care

I'm ready to invest, I just need recommendations.

Thank you,

AZ

VISITOR
02-12-2018, 02:59 AM
here's a great article to read if you haven't already...

https://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/2017-new-car-detailing-how-to-article-by-mike-phillips/111332-heres-what-you-need-get-into-machine-polishing-recommendations-beginner-mike-phillips.html?highlight=

fightnews
02-12-2018, 07:03 AM
Good evening,