PDA

View Full Version : Carpet stain removal help

Pages : [1] 2

lo99tahoe
01-28-2008, 04:08 PM
I have neglected my interior. Mainly because I work in the auto body field. I have a clean outside. I have no knowledge on cleaning carpets. I do not have an extractor. What I do have is a LGM by bissel, woolite, folex and a craftsmen wet/dry vac. I have been researching on how to go about cleaning my carpet. I just want to post up some photos to let you guys/gals debate if folex or woolite will take these stains out.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m181/eliteautowerkz/Carpet/P1000032.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m181/eliteautowerkz/Carpet/P1000034.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m181/eliteautowerkz/Carpet/P1000033.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m181/eliteautowerkz/Carpet/P1000035.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m181/eliteautowerkz/Carpet/P1000036.jpg

budman3
01-28-2008, 04:34 PM
Folex should do a very good job with those, especially with the LGCM. Spray the Folex on, let it sit a little, scrub, extract. For the dark spots, don't de afraid to 'soak' that area a little.

The Woolite will also work but it does sud up a lot, which really isn't great for the LGCM. It could leave a soapy residue if it isn't fully extracted as well. I like a Woolite mix of about 10-15 : 1 for general all around cleaning. For carpets you could use it 6:1.

bill walsh
01-28-2008, 06:46 PM
a vapor steamer would also work great with some apc cleaner too

lo99tahoe
01-28-2008, 07:06 PM
a vapor steamer would also work great with some apc cleaner too

what type of vapor steamer? also, what brush would I need?

TOGWT
01-29-2008, 03:45 AM
I've always found Woolite to be too mild and foams far too much for carpet cleaning

Carpets- 303™ Rug / Upholstery Cleaner & Spot Remover or Folex Instant Carpet Spot Remover
P21S Total Auto Wash (its active ingredient is d-limonene (citrus) a safe all purpose cleaner (APC)