PDA

View Full Version : Cordless Flex Polishers Available For Preorder Per Autogeek Website

Pages : [1] 2 3

Dan K
01-25-2018, 05:20 PM
Looks as though the cordless XFE15 150 ($549.99) and PE-150 ($579.99) can be preordered now with expected arrival date of April. Neither product page lists how many batteries will be included with the polisher, only that each comes with a 5 amp battery and a 2.5 amp battery is available for purchase separately. I recall Mike Phillips previously stating that he understood each kit would include two 5 amp batteries and would be priced around $500.00. It would seem fair to me to anticipate any additional batteries purchased separately from the polisher will cost upwards of $100.

How many of you will be planning to purchase one of these units at those prices if 2 batteries are included? How about if only 1 battery is included?

I am intrigued by the XFE15 but being that I am mainly a hobbyist I will not be purchasing one at that price regardless of the number of included batteries.

Aaryn NZ
01-25-2018, 06:19 PM
I’m in. Well at least I will be if these work down here. :buffing:

I can’t confirm whether or not that they come with two batteries but honestly I can’t see them coming out with just one - it would defeat the purpose I guess.

For me, I would add the PE & 3401 first but doubt I wouldn’t eventually buy the XFE too. Exciting times!

Aaryn NZ. :dblthumb2:

Brandon Wetch
01-25-2018, 11:23 PM
If it has 2 batteries.... I’m IN!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Brandon Wetch
01-25-2018, 11:24 PM
Can you imagine how much easier it is to bring and show off paint correction? I wonder how many jobs I’d be able to sell if I brought one of these to every job

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

wing commander
01-25-2018, 11:29 PM