PDA

View Full Version : Any tips for interior maintenance?

eyedrop
01-21-2018, 09:35 PM
I'm one of those guys who keeps the outside looking amazing, yet my interior always quickly gets destroyed by myself and the kids with random garbage, loose clothing, dirt, scuffs, odors, etc...

For the people who always have immaculate interiors, how do you do it? Any secret tips to keeping things fresh? I know how to clean an interior, but how do I keep it from quickly getting out of control? What is the interior equivalent of the two-bucket method?

01AUDI
01-21-2018, 09:41 PM
Shop vac. I'm no pro but having my shop vac plugged in sitting next to my car makes it so much easier and faster to clean thr loose dirt or snack spills in between the seats.

minerigger
01-21-2018, 09:42 PM
Clean weekly. Don't let it go weeks or months. I am usually really good but have slacked in mama's lately and it's a wreck. Working 80-90 he weeks isn't helping

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

WillSports3
01-21-2018, 09:59 PM
A shop vac is the absolute first step.
2nd Step:
Keep a handful of MF towels inside car to get spills instantly.
3rd Step: Have good cleaning chemicals. Something great you can just spray on, and wipe off and leave it be.
4th: Have good cleaning tools. Lots of good terry cloth towels when you need to scrub. Also brushes, scrub pads, and of course duct tape/play doh. Why duct tape/play doh? Because you use those to get the tiny little things out of small awkward corners on the inside.
5th. Keep a good rinseless wash for the inside. I use that to get rid of dust and what not, and it works great. Stronger concentrations=better cleaning power. I also give it a rinseless wipe down after using any chemicals just in case there's excess residue that could get sticky.

That's all I do.

minerigger
01-21-2018, 10:09 PM
Screen shotting this...good info

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Eldorado2k
01-21-2018, 10:15 PM