PDA

View Full Version : What to do? Wish list is empty...

Route246
10-02-2017, 08:16 PM
Well, it finally happened. My wish list is empty. After spending a few thousands of dollars since early 2016 my detailing arsenal is complete. BTW, I'm not a pro, just a serious hobbyist.

My toolkit is fully functional and there are no new products to order. What a sick, empty feeling. No more anticipation of unpacking, no more new things to try, nothing. I am months or even in some cases years from needing to re-order anything at this point. It is so depressing when I see those 20%, 25% sales now.

There are no compelling products, DA buffers, pads, MF, brushes, cleaners, DI water systems, compressors, blowers, vacuums, carpet steam cleaners or anything else on the AGO site to buy. I am locked and over-loaded at this point.

I have an RS in the garage with a show-car finish and we have two Prius daily drivers with near show-car finishes. We just gave away our SUV to my nephew and it was polished, sealed, topped and swirl-free. Every vehicle beads like crazy and has little or no swirls to polish out.

I still look forward to Saturday mornings when I have much of the day free to do detailing. I'm still working on my home-grown version of CR Spotless. After that system is finished I may work on a home-grown version of a pad washer. I have some design ideas but hand-washing pads is an enjoyable exercise and I think I have my process pretty well dialed in now.

The only thing I have to look forward to at this point is a bottle of D166 on its way but I'm pretty much settled on 360 at this point. I just wanted to try D166 out of curiosity and boredom.

fly07sti
10-02-2017, 08:19 PM
Then it sounds like you need to come to one of our Bay Area detail days.

dlc95
10-03-2017, 09:26 AM
That is my favorite place to be!

One of the greatest feelings in not needing anything.

BadgerRivFan
10-03-2017, 10:45 AM