PDA

View Full Version : Opinion alert!! The greatest asset for the modern detailer.

Pages : [1] 2

LEDetailing
10-01-2017, 11:28 AM
Like the title suggests this is strictly my opinion and I'm confident that this has been said before.

I believe the greatest asset for the modern detailer, especially someone starting out is the internet. The internet, including AGO, youtube, commercial retail detailing websites, has an almost limitless amount of information regarding detailing. With a lot of research into products and techniques a complete novice detailer can learn almost all the steps to a high level detail. With that being said I believe the person still has to have a passion for detailing and still needs to have an eye for the smallest of details.

I totally understand being an armchair/keyboard detailer does not qualify someone as being a great detailer, however, the internet is a great place to start. I think the ability to problem solve and think on your feet are also things that cannot be taught. With that being said, how many of us have watched a detailing youtube video, read a thread, or come across a new revolutionary product and instantly thought how we could utilize that information/technique/product in a past or future detail.

Again my opinion and I welcome critique, criticism, and discussion.

BudgetPlan1
10-01-2017, 12:22 PM
Gotta be the Internet; great asset as long as you can discern the wheat from the chaff.

Klasse Act
10-01-2017, 01:47 PM
I'll go with an actual product...rinseless wash!

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk

Android
10-01-2017, 03:36 PM
I agree it's the WWW . I watch videos on You Tube and pull out what I think will work for me . Or just ask " Google " and see what info you get .
Some things I am comfortable doing and others I'm not . It's what is in your comfort level .

PaulMys
10-01-2017, 04:14 PM
(LIKE)