PDA

View Full Version : First Time with Griots 6" Random Orbital

wrr1020
09-14-2017, 03:57 PM
Hello everyone, just registered here and i finally purchased the Griot's Garage 6" random orbital after only detailing by hand for several years. Soon i will be working on a friends car which is a black Nissan 370Z. There is some swirl marks as well some significant spider webbing in the paint. After prepping the surface with a wash and clay I plan on using Griots Fast Correcting Cream followed by Griots Perfecting Cream. I then plan on using Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant. Would this be a good combo of products to use? I have a bottle of Poorboys Black Hole Glaze as well that i have yet to try. Can i apply a glaze before or after the sealant if i even can? I have never used a glaze before but read good things about the PB Black Hole so i threw it in my cart when i ordered several items from Autogeek.

In regards to the BOSS creams. Is it worth having all four creams in my lineup? I've heard nothing but good things in regards to all four of them, i ordered the fast correcting cream as well as the perfecting cream, is the correcting cream and finishing sealant worth buying as well or will the two i have be good enough for most jobs?

Also, i will be taking delivery of a brand new BMW M2 in two weeks, depending on the condition of the paint, if it does not need to be polished would a coat of WG DGPS be sufficient enough protection for it or should i add anything else? Might be noob questions but like i mentioned i'm new to detailing with a machine as well as using good quality products like the BOSS creams and Wolfgang Paint Sealant. Any recommendations or comments would be appreciated, thanks!

Mike Phillips
09-14-2017, 05:54 PM
Welcome to AGO!

I've left for the day but will be happy to chime in tomorrow.

:)

Firehouse Mike
09-14-2017, 08:02 PM