PDA

View Full Version : Clearing my Waterless Wash confusions

bym007
08-24-2017, 03:31 AM
Howdy all!

I am new to waterless wash regime. The products on hand right now are Megs D115 and Megs D155.
I usually spray the D115 (diluted 8:1) onto the paint surface and wipe it off using a 350gsm microfiber (CG EL Gordo Professional brand).
There after I wipe the residue off using another clean microfiber of same brand.

1. I have Eagle Edgeless microfibers as well, but I dont want to "waste" such a fine cloth for cleaning, if that makes sense. Perhaps, I should wipe the cleaned surface with it?

2. I am confused where to bring the Last Touch in play, at what dilutions ratios as well as which microfiber to use with it?

3. Is ONR a better product than Megs D115 ? I read some about it, but cant make my mind about it.

Thanks for reading.

Eldorado2k
08-24-2017, 04:55 AM
Howdy all!

I am new to waterless wash regime. The products on hand right now are Megs D115 and Megs D155.
I usually spray the D115 (diluted 8:1) onto the paint surface and wipe it off using a 350gsm microfiber (CG EL Gordo Professional brand).
There after I wipe the residue off using another clean microfiber of same brand.

1. I have Eagle Edgeless microfibers as well, but I dont want to "waste" such a fine cloth for cleaning, if that makes sense. Perhaps, I should wipe the cleaned surface with it?

2. I am confused where to bring the Last Touch in play, at what dilutions ratios as well as which microfiber to use with it?

3. Is ONR a better product than Megs D115 ? I read some about it, but cant make my mind about it.

Thanks for reading.

D115 is good stuff, I like it@6:1. Just about any quality microfiber towel will suffice as long/especially if your paint is smooth and has a recent/strong layer of "wax" on it.

Only use D155 Last Touch straight undiluted, IMO when used liberally, it feels and works alot like D115 does, minus the wax protection..