PDA

View Full Version : PC or Hand Job?

Pages : [1] 2

Reddwarf
07-04-2006, 02:07 PM
What I am about to relate is heresy to this forum and will likely get me banned. ;)

I applied wax on the wife’s Nissan Quest. I started out with Meg’s Cleaner Wax (see Justin’s thread regarding the Land Rover) using my PC and an orange pad. I was not seeing any difference in the look of the car. I was also sweating profusely in the Texas heat so I decided to try applying the wax by hand. I could not tell a difference between the PC and the hand applied.

I did half the hood by PC and the other by hand. I can’t tell a difference, can you?

That being said, I am a newbie at this and perhaps my PC work is the real problem. I started out on 3 then increased it to 5/ 6. I tried to monitor myself and go slow. Removing the wax after the PC is easier than the hand process.

After applying the Meg’s Cleaner Wax I put a coat of DP Max Wax on the hood (by hand). I could not see a difference from the second coat. The DP Max Wax Paste was not as soft as I thought it would be. Don’t know why I thought it was soft. But I did like the ease of application and removal.

PS. Please forgive the title, I couldn't resist. :D

Surfer
07-04-2006, 02:10 PM
lmao at title:D

justin_murphy
07-04-2006, 02:17 PM
lmao at title:D
Ditto.

Why would you get banned from what you posted?
We are all here to learn. How big of a section did you do at a time? Was there already wax on the hood?

It is silver. Kinda hard to see anything it.

Reddwarf
07-04-2006, 02:24 PM
Ditto.

Why would you get banned from what you posted?
We are all here to learn. How big of a section did you do at a time? Was there already wax on the hood?

It is silver. Kinda hard to see anything it.

Just joking about being banned. You know, we all love the PC here!