PDA

View Full Version : What to use to top Collinite 845?

Pages : [1] 2

Scalla1384
07-20-2017, 11:00 AM
Hey everyone, new here. I just recently did a full detail on my car. It's a 1993 Toyota Supra in renaissance red. I did a lot of searching on here, and helped me out a lot. It was my first time using the porter cable. The car came out great.

I used

CCS Yellow pad
CCS white pad
CCS red pad
Wolfgang total swirl remover
Pinaccle paintwork cleansing lotion
Collinite 845

I did this about 2 months ago. The car still looks great, but I can tell it's losing some of its shine.

I was going to try Pinnacle crystal mist detail spray to keep the shine on the car. Has anyone tried that? Or had better luck with something else?

Also, I'm a noob still. What could I do before the Collins 845? Could I do Wolfgang deep gloss paint sealant then Collinite on top of that? Or vice versa?

Thanks!

Route246
07-20-2017, 12:09 PM
I use ONRW&W Optimum No Rinse Wash & Wax, no rinse car wash, rinse free car wash, optimum no rinse (http://www.autogeek.net/no-rinse-wash-and-wax.html) as a quick detailer for every wash over Collinite 476S. On the horizontal surfaces I use Optimum spray wax Optimum Car Wax is a spray wax made with real carnauba and synthetic paint sealants for protection & shine! high-grade carnauba wax and silicone (http://www.autogeek.net/optimum-spray-wax.html) for further topping. I clay and machine-apply 476S twice a year, use 360 AIO once a year before 476S. This seems to work for me and I am locked into these products.

Paul A.
07-20-2017, 12:15 PM
Pinnacle Crystal Mist is my absolute favorite QD type product on any hybrid LSP's or sealants. However, my question is...were you happy with the look of just Coll 845 when you applied it? If so, it takes me maybe 10-15 mins. to reapply and another 10 mins to wipe off.