PDA

View Full Version : Detailing, a young mans game

Pages : [1] 2

Richs66
07-14-2017, 08:49 PM
LOL, finally finished up the car today, took me 3+ days, forgot to mention, I'm old & slow............but that puppy is looking great I might add..........forgot to buy the 3" orange pads, but otherwise it came out great...........

Man I don"t know how you guys do it............the top and hood, was no problem, but that kneeling to do the sides was killing me., even the beer didn"t take the pain away. LOL

Wanted to thank everyone that helped me out with this...........so now I'm gonna knock out the other car.

Hd speed & Poxy, looking real good............you can tell in that last pic I have some modeling experience. LOL

Would have been done faster, but some beer was involved..........you know us Wisc folks need the juice. LOL

Rich

PaulMys
07-14-2017, 08:59 PM
WOW!

Awesome job, Rich. I SAID AWESOME JOB, RICH!! in case your hearing aid was out......... ;)

Seriously, though. That is a great job. Beautiful car. Great job, my friend!!

DaveT435
07-14-2017, 09:09 PM
Looks great!! Beer is always involved...

Belair
07-14-2017, 09:21 PM
I know what you mean. With each passing year the same car seems more and more daunting; arthritic joints are the inevitable enemy.

lj993
07-14-2017, 10:05 PM
��. So true. How can using a polisher result in so much soreness the next day! Phil

Klasse Act
07-14-2017, 10:51 PM
Car came out great, nice depth! Don't forget to dress those tires, can I suggest "a tire coating"💡

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk

Route246
07-14-2017, 11:05 PM
Invest in a mechanic's roller seat to save your back. I'm on my third one. Finally sprung for a pro model and it is well worth it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

custmsprty
07-14-2017, 11:09 PM
Car came out great, nice depth! Don't forget to dress those tires, can I suggest "a tire coating"💡

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk