PDA

View Full Version : Detailing Procedure

hk97f2930
06-26-2017, 06:48 AM
Hi all

I am new to do car caring for my second hard car. Lsat year i just use "TURTLE WAX HIGH SHINE CAR WASH".
The paint condition is indeed fair. But i want to do some car cares and would like to know if my work plan is correct.

My plan is:
1. Wash car with Pinnacle Liquid Gloss Rinseless Wash with Carnauba (http://www.autogeek.net/rinseless-car-wash-with-carnauba.html)
2. Use Carpro TRIX to remove tar/brake dust
3. Meguiars clay
3. Meguiars Ultimate Compound(for only serious swirl)
4. Meguiars Ultimate polish
5. Meguiars Ultimate liquid wax
6. Wolfgang Deep Gloss Liquid Seal (http://www.autogeek.net/spray-on-paint-sealant.html)

Please advise if my work procedure is correct.

Thanks a lot!

Mike Phillips
06-26-2017, 08:28 AM
Since this is your first post to our forum...

Welcome to AutogeekOnline! :welcome:

Hi all

I am new to do car caring for my second hard car. Lsat year i just use "TURTLE WAX HIGH SHINE CAR WASH".
The paint condition is indeed fair. But i want to do some car cares and would like to know if my work plan is correct.

My plan is:
1. Wash car with Pinnacle Liquid Gloss Rinseless Wash with Carnauba (http://www.autogeek.net/rinseless-car-wash-with-carnauba.html)
2. Use Carpro TRIX to remove tar/brake dust
3. Meguiars clay
3. Meguiars Ultimate Compound(for only serious swirl)
4. Meguiars Ultimate polish
5. Meguiars Ultimate liquid wax
6. Wolfgang Deep Gloss Liquid Seal (http://www.autogeek.net/spray-on-paint-sealant.html)

Please advise if my work procedure is correct.

Thanks a lot!

The above is actually a pretty normal process for a complete, multiple step paint correction with one exception.

Step 6 is redundant.

You really only need one application of a wax or sealant to seal the paint.

Maybe use the Wolfgang Deep Gloss Liquid Seal for maintenance down the road.

:)

hk97f2930
06-26-2017, 08:41 AM
Thanks for your advice
There are another questions I want to ask: