PDA

View Full Version : Black trim on a new Highlanderr.

RickyRu
05-31-2017, 11:18 AM
First of all I'm a complete noobie. My wife has a new Toyota Highlander with plenty of black plastic on the exterior.
I need to know what to use to clean and keep the textured trim , the smooth trim and the shiny black pillars looking new.
Also what to use on the black rubber gaskets around the doors to keep them soft and supple so they don't dry out and crack.

PA DETAILER
05-31-2017, 11:22 AM
Wolfgang Exterior Trim Sealant, rubber trim sealant, rubber protectant, exterior trim products, metal sealer (http://www.autogeek.net/wolfgang-trim-sealant.html)
For the trim. Do it now, while it is new.

Nextzett Rubber Care Stick Gummi Pflege, gummi pflege (http://www.autogeek.net/1z-einszett-rubber-care-stick.html)
For all the window/rubber trim.

Bobby B.
05-31-2017, 11:41 AM
I like to use the Wolfgang Exterior Trim Sealant on exterior plastic trim panels.
Wolfgang Exterior Trim Sealant, rubber trim sealant, rubber protectant, exterior trim products, metal sealer (http://www.autogeek.net/wolfgang-trim-sealant.html)

The Sonax Rubber Protectant is perfect for your rubber seals.
SONAX Rubber Protectant (GummiPfleger) (http://www.autogeek.net/wurth-rubber-care.html)

Setec Astronomy
05-31-2017, 11:42 AM
Ditto on the WETS (Wolfgang Exterior Trim Sealant), you use that maybe twice a year and that trim will stay like new forever (maybe four times a year to be on the safe side, but regardless, it lasts a long time).

Mike Phillips
05-31-2017, 12:22 PM
Ditto on the WETS (Wolfgang Exterior Trim Sealant), you use that maybe twice a year and that trim will stay like new forever (maybe four times a year to be on the safe side, but regardless, it lasts a long time).

And that is the key with this product or any product.

"Find something you like and use it often"

:)

Mike Phillips
05-31-2017, 12:27 PM
A taught a class on plastic trim restoration at Mobile Tech Expos a few years ago.