PDA

View Full Version : Point me in the right direction

Splashw4
05-04-2017, 07:33 PM
Hey guys and and gals I have a 2017 Black Dodge Charger Scat Pack. I try to take really good care of it, I have everything from your basic Wal-Mart items to items bought from Chemical Guys and Auto Geek, like Pinnacle Souverän Paste Wax, Klasse High Gloss Sealant Glaze, and Klasse All-In-One Polish, I wash and wax every week. I guess my questions are

1) am I waxing to much
2) can someone recommend other good products that's good for daily driver.
3) can I buy a buffer/polisher and use this or will this only create swirl marks

I'm not new to cleaning my cars but I am new to trying to do it the right way I really appreciate all the help. Thanks here's a few pics

Sent from my iPhone using Autogeekonline mobile app (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=87407)

MattPersman
05-04-2017, 07:57 PM
First off nice car !

1. There are different waxes out there. Some only last like a week. Some are called waxes but more synthetic sealant type products. They will last longer than a week typically. Too much really is up to you. If you enjoy it then once is week is just right. The first car I had I really liked it was a camaro over 20 years ago I washed and waxed that every day in the summer. So I get it.

2. Lots of good stuff for daily drivers. Spray sealant and waxes are nice cause they are convenient. All in one or cleaner waxes work well too on daily drivers cause you get road film and they do some cleaning of you paint with added protection.

3. Something like the Griot's garage 6 inch DA would be a good starter polisher. You could run something like HD speed or mckees AIO on it with no concerns. Top it with mckees fast wax, Rupes P808, menzerna power lock. The list goes on

It's all about enjoying yourself and you have to decide how often you want to do things to the car

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ScottH
05-04-2017, 08:41 PM
1) am I waxing to much