PDA

View Full Version : Menzerna One-Step Polish 3IN1 how agressive is it (using on 3 year old car)

Pages : [1] 2

wantboost
05-02-2017, 11:27 AM
I will be using a handjobber i have yellow and whitw pads .
I'm a newbie here I'm kind of afraid to use the Menzerna One-Step Polish 3IN1 on this fairly nice paint cause it says it has a compound in it?? I also have Poorboy's Polish W/Carnauba Wax that says it will remove swirl marks... so I'm curious what u guys think... it's for a Lexus which has a soft paint or clear??

mbkite
05-02-2017, 11:32 AM
I used the 3 in 1 on a ratty black Hyundai for a 1 step and it came out great with oarnge cutting pad
The only real sujestions I can tell u is to do a test spot start with soft pad and work up to a harder pad if u need it..
hyundai had soft paint..

parttimer
05-02-2017, 02:25 PM
Am I reading you are doing this by hand? If you are, you will have inconsistent results at best. Oh, and your arms will fall off.

wantboost
05-02-2017, 03:47 PM
Am I reading you are doing this by hand? If you are, you will have inconsistent results at best. Oh, and your arms will fall off.

Yes for this car i am

bcgreen
05-02-2017, 03:54 PM
I wonder how it compares to HD Speed or Griot's One-Step Sealant?

vobro
05-02-2017, 03:59 PM
Menz 3 in 1 can have pretty good cut and leaves a nice glossy finish. When working by hand you won't see the products full potential. Same for the Poorboys product, cuts less than the Menz. I wouldn't want to do it by hand,

dennis hiip
05-02-2017, 04:09 PM
Suggest getting a DA polisher. You will get better results. Cheap Harbor Freight is about $50. It's not great but adequate. Better yet get Groits or Porter-Cable.
Then polishing becomes fun and not arduous

VISITOR
05-02-2017, 07:06 PM
Suggest getting a DA polisher. You will get better results. Cheap Harbor Freight is about $50. It's not great but adequate. Better yet get Groits or Porter-Cable.
Then polishing becomes fun and not arduous