PDA

View Full Version : Finishing polish buffing haze.

choijw2
04-12-2017, 03:43 PM
I am currently working on 2016 brz.

its brand new with 5k miles on it and I am doing light polish with menzerna sf4000 + LC hydrotech orange pad, but
its keep leaving me minor buffing trail.

Pad is primed, using 3 dots, tried light pressure and it left slight haze
so I gave little more pressure and slowed downed arm speed even more.
It helped, but still..... small spot with haze.

I can't figure it out what Im doing wrong and feel like I need to go back to very basic and start learning all over....

dlc95
04-12-2017, 03:47 PM
What tool are you using?

Sometimes Menzerna SF4000 + Tangerine Hydro likes to be spritzed with either water or Meguiar's M34 Final Inspection.

You're possibly "dry buffing".

dlc95
04-12-2017, 03:48 PM
Also, how many passes are you doing? At what speed on the tool?

Powerwheels
04-12-2017, 03:48 PM
I'm no pro, but could it be t be too much polish or not working the product in enough. I had this issue on my truck, working the product in more solved it.

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

fly07sti
04-12-2017, 04:05 PM
I'm no pro, but could it be t be too much polish or not working the product in enough. I had this issue on my truck, working the product in more solved it.

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

I agree. I don't prime with Menz products. Just a few drops of product and 6-8 passes. Also FWIW, try stepping the pad down to a polishing pad. I've corrected many Subaru' including the two that I've owned with a LC white hybrid pad paired with Menz 4000.

choijw2
04-12-2017, 06:49 PM
I was using it with PC7424xp speed 4
I used 4 pea size drops and with menzerna diminisng abrasive, I do about 6 passes.

just did another test with griots boss yellow pad and it didn't leave haze so
I think like dlc95 said, I just need lube my pad more.

dlc95
04-12-2017, 07:21 PM
I was using it with PC7424xp speed 4