PDA

View Full Version : Looking to order, but have a few questions first (menzerna, Pinnacle, Collinite).

D_Nyholm
11-27-2007, 11:11 AM
I have been using Zaino for about 5 years now and I want to switch to something new with a new PC that I have coming. I've been reading all over on here trying to figure out what would be a good combo and have chosen a few things but am looking for feedback and any changes that might be necessary?
Menzerna IP
Menzerna Nano Polish
Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant or 4* UPP (Per recommendation below)

Pinnacle Liquid Souveran™ Wax
Collinite #845 for winter (added)

I have 2 daily drivers and a garage queen (black, blue, dk. grey).

Thanks in advance for all the help.
Dennis

blk45
11-27-2007, 11:45 AM
LS vs. Collinite. LS would probably give you a little better look (depending on the color), but the Collinite would be way more durable. Which Collinite are you considering?

D_Nyholm
11-27-2007, 12:23 PM
LS vs. Collinite. LS would probably give you a little better look (depending on the color), but the Collinite would be way more durable. Which Collinite are you considering?

That is the thing, I wasn't sure which one. I looked at the 3 paste's but wasn't sure which is best for me. I live in NY so we get a fair share of salt/snow, etc... and I have darker cars (blue, black, and dark gray).

zaxjax
11-27-2007, 01:29 PM
Keep the Pinnacle on your list for dark colored cars. Put Collinte 845 on your list for winter wax.
As far as Menzerna, I would buy SIP and Nano. Even though SIP says Super Intensive, it finishes off nicely.

Tonya
11-27-2007, 06:11 PM
Put Collinte 845 on your list for winter wax.
:iagree: with :whs: AL-53 got me to use the Collinite 845 for my winter wax and it is outstanding! Easy to use and the water beads like crazy!

ScottB
11-27-2007, 06:17 PM
I personally would go ... Menzerna Nano Polish, Four Star UPP, and Souveran paste. Thats a Zaino beater !

D_Nyholm
11-27-2007, 07:42 PM