PDA

View Full Version : New Car - What do I need (Help ME)

ccie
07-01-2006, 07:55 AM
I am new to all of this stuff and have no idea what I really need to take care of my new automobile, could someone kindly tell me what I should purchase to maintain great care of my car both inside and out.

I have a new 2006 Red Jewel Tintcoat and Grey cloth interior.

Some of my requirements:

I don’t want a greasy/sticky interior and I want it to shine well and not require significant ongoing time investment outside of a wash, if that is possible. In other words I don’t want to be waxing every other week or so.

I also have kids so if there is a way to offer the interior carpet/seats some protection against stains or spills that would be great.

Also I do not have a PC or any buffer for that matter, and would prefer to not have to get one for a while, unless I have to.

So in a nutshell I don’t mind putting more time in the first time in cleaning, polishing, waxing etc, I just don’t want to do that all the time. If that helps influence the product line any.

I don’t have any products, so please provide a complete list of what you would purchase to maintain this car. Everything from cleaner, wax, polish, cloths, glass cleaner etc.

Without this information, I probably would have purchased products from Walmart versus autogeek.

Thank you,

Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Neothin
07-01-2006, 08:25 AM
foam gun
clay
klasse AIO
sealant of your choice
DP interior surface protectant
303 fabric guard

-foam gun will make washing faster and less likely to cause scratches and swirls
-the clay will remove any contaminents on the car's paintjob. use it every 3-4 months.
-AIO is a great paint cleaner product. It lays down a light sealant layer that is perfect for other LSP's to go on top of