PDA

View Full Version : Which compounds = results?

julian
11-21-2007, 08:52 PM
I will soon be out of my Presta compounds, Ultra Cut, 1500 polish and Meg's 80. I use them in that order when I have a rough job to do.
I would like to buy new products from AG, and need to know which should be of equal or better quality using a 3 step system. These are for rotary use..I've been using a heavy wool pad for the the first one then a finer wool pad for the second one, then a light cut foam pad for the meg's. These seem to properly get me to the LSP stage.
any suggestions from rotary users:confused:

side note: I wish there were a seminar or an event locally so that I could compare results and techniques with others. As a rookie I have a lot to learn!

sparkie
11-21-2007, 09:40 PM
Have you look at Menzs products?
Menzerna Polishing Compounds Products, menzerna polishes, menzerna car polish, menzerna nano polish, menzerna final polish, menzerna compound, (http://www.autogeek.net/menzerna-of-germany.html)

swirlnuts
11-21-2007, 09:43 PM
Can't go wrong with menzerna. They are all top notch as far as im concerned. You could use powergloss for your heavy compounding. Super Intensive polish to clean that up and then 106ff nano polish if needed afterwards. The SIP and 106 are a little pricey but well worth it for me. Can comment on any others. First products i purchased from autogeek and havent needed anything else.

StephenK
11-21-2007, 10:09 PM
look at the optimum line also. good results and not that much money

Optimum Polymer Technologies: Advanced Polymer Technology is in every Optimum Car Care Product. opt car care, optimum car wax, optimum car wash, (http://www.autogeek.net/optimum-wax.html)

jake_b
11-21-2007, 10:15 PM
go for Meguiar's Diamond cut - Dual Action Cleaner & Polisher - Speed glaze or
Menz PG - Menz SIP - Menz Nano

ScottB
11-21-2007, 10:28 PM
Menzerna SIP and Nano ... usually all thats needed.

shuskan3
11-23-2007, 12:19 AM