PDA

View Full Version : Optimum Opti™ Clean function?

fightnews
01-21-2017, 06:20 AM
this product smells like my all purpose cleaner, are we 100% sure its advertised cleaning function doesn't remove other waxes and then just leaves behind the optimum polymers only? i couldn't find it stated anywhere, are there any product reps here? maybe i will call customer service and report back

DogRescuer
01-21-2017, 06:31 AM
Im no scientist but I highly highly doubt it removes wax and I love Opticlean.

fightnews
01-21-2017, 06:36 AM
Im no scientist but I highly highly doubt it removes wax and I love Opticlean.

ok nice, i just noticed it smelled like my apc and they do advertise it as kind of a heavy cleaner for paint that leaves optimum polymers behind. it doesnt say anything about what it does to existing wax while its doing all that cleaning.

DogRescuer
01-21-2017, 08:16 AM
You're talking about the white liquid?

fightnews
01-21-2017, 08:31 AM
You're talking about the white liquid?

yes

Setec Astronomy
01-21-2017, 09:09 AM
ok nice, i just noticed it smelled like my apc and they do advertise it as kind of a heavy cleaner for paint that leaves optimum polymers behind. it doesnt say anything about what it does to existing wax while its doing all that cleaning.

Heavy cleaner? It's a waterless wash. I would consider it a coincidence that it "smells like your APC"...I had a QD that smelled like bubble gum, but I never tried to chew it because I thought it was bubble gum. The MSDS shows no hazardous ingredients, FWIW.

DogRescuer
01-21-2017, 09:23 AM
I really like opticlean.

BillyJack
01-21-2017, 09:25 AM