PDA

View Full Version : Clean road grime without hand washing

Pages : [1] 2

beavis87
01-08-2017, 02:13 AM
As an Uber driver, I feel riders want a ride in a car that looks clean and strive to provide that. However, not all of us have access to a location, water spigot, and garden hose or pressure washer where we can wash our cars with the 2-bucket method. I live in an apartment building, and besides lack of such amenities like a water spigot and outlet, its frowned upon to start up a pressure washer and have over spray on their vehicles while you wash your own. I usually wash my car at a self service car wash, and have to rely on the foam brush to effectively clean the road grime around the fenders, doors, rear trunk lid and bumper. I always rinse it off before using, but its an added step and even then I don't feel comfortable using it do to risk of scatching paint. I want to know if there's a product which I can spray before I start spraying that will make the road grime come off without having to scrub the paint with the foam brush. Problem with the foam brush is that even with using it you cant really see how well you're getting the road grime off because its covered in foam, so then I have to go back to the wash and do it again. Having to keep my car clean at these places costs money so it adds up. I really would like something that can at least loosen it before I start so that the pressure washer can effectively remove it. Thanks

Eldorado2k
01-08-2017, 02:47 AM
I used this today for the 1st time on the lower portions of my brother car which hadn't been washed in at least a couple months if not more...

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170108/eff16ae2962e4c7f653fa05185be7aba.jpg

It actually worked pretty darn good, the grime came off easily, however I was using a washmitt soaked in suds to remove it. Would it work with a pressure washer? I would tend to think it would... I've also heard good things about Poor Boys Bug Squash.

Sent from my iPhone