PDA

View Full Version : Tips to keep my car clean?

xzar
11-22-2016, 02:11 AM
Hi guys,

This is my first post. I am relatively new to the world of detailing. After two years of having my first car and after a lot of research (thanks to these posts), I realised that I was doing the things wrong for mantaining my car's paint in excelent conditions. At the beginning I used to wash my car once a week or two, with a hose and a power washer, using a wash mitt from Meguiar's and the Gold Class Shampoo from the same brand. The second method I used was some kind of "2 bucket method" without grid guard and only one wash mitt and a waffle wave cloth for drying. Weeks ago, I decided to switch to rinseless wash with the Garry Dean's method, because I had read good reviews about it and I think I can help the planet by saving water, and help me with the mess of using the other methods :laughing:.

For the rinseless wash method I use:
- Optimum No Rinse Wash & Shine (I presoak panels with the wash dilution ratio)
- Meguiar's X-Press Spray Wax D15601
- Microfiber towels for wash (cheap chinese ones from autozone - I recently ordered ones from Chemical Guys and Mothers and they are arriving soon)
- Microfiber form Meguiar's (for spray wax after drying)
- Waffle towel from Meguiar's (for drying)

I did my first rinseless wash yesterday afternoon, and I was happy with the results (At this moment am not concerned about swirls and micro scrathes because I am going to take my car for paint correction when the rainy season ends), but today at the morning when I saw my car, I felt very frustrated, because my car was covered with dust, debris, tree sap, cat's and/or dog's hair, etc.

My car is parked in a demi-garage (I could say, it is parked outside). I have a garden near from my car with a variety of plants/trees and when the wind blows, my car gets covered with the plant debris, dirty from the street and other things from the air. When it rains, it becomes a total mess :(