PDA

View Full Version : synergy over diamond paint sealant?

fightnews
11-06-2016, 06:15 PM
will the synergy bond to the paint sealant or would it be better to just do two coats of synergy only?

GSKR
11-06-2016, 06:30 PM
Why not spritz it down with mckees coating rather than doing all that work if your looking for durability.or just use collinite for durability and deep shine.

WillSports3
11-06-2016, 08:30 PM
Two coats of synergy about 24 hours apart will do much better. For one thing, synergy will probably outlast the paint sealant even though it's quite good. Synergy is just a beast though.. in both protection and shine.

fightnews
11-19-2016, 06:33 AM
Why not spritz it down with mckees coating rather than doing all that work if your looking for durability.or just use collinite for durability and deep shine.
idk i dont really want to go the coating route because i'm new to detailing and i want the experience of trying different waxes and polishes when i want. ive spent a ton of money building up my collection in the last 6 months i want to use the stuff lol

fightnews
11-19-2016, 06:33 AM
Two coats of synergy about 24 hours apart will do much better. For one thing, synergy will probably outlast the paint sealant even though it's quite good. Synergy is just a beast though.. in both protection and shine.

ya it looks great, way way better then anything else ive used. its like glass

DBAILEY
11-19-2016, 06:42 AM
I've actually used Synergy as my winter wax the last 2 winters. This stuff is tuff

DBAILEY
11-19-2016, 06:51 AM
I did not like the look of Synergy over the Paint Sealant. I am in the process of applying Synergy to my own car at this time for the winter again. This time I used Carpro Essence as the base. These two are making a very synergistic combo on my car. Crazy amount or gloss. (car is a 2013 Ford Taurus in Tuxedo Black metallic)

fightnews
11-19-2016, 10:05 AM