PDA

View Full Version : Invisible Glass - nasty smell?

Pages : [1] 2

briarpatch
11-06-2016, 10:28 AM
So, at the advice of a friend, and out if curiosity, I tried Invisible Glass. Works as advertised....no noticeable streaking, nice clean glass. I should add here that I'm not good at windows, so this was a plus. I was, however, very put off by the smell it left behind. I'm sure it will dissipate, but it smelled like I was cleaning the windows with nail polish remover. I should also add here that my familiarity with that (nail polish remover) smell is not from personal experience...I share a house with my wife and two daughters. Has anyone else had this problem? Did I maybe get a bad bottle of this stuff?

TTQ B4U
11-06-2016, 11:41 AM
IMO that's a bad bottle. Has a very faint smell but nothing like that. Leaves ZERO smell behind. It's all I use in the car or house.

dudley07726
11-06-2016, 02:08 PM
Yes, it has an odor when sprayed but quickly dissipates. I'm surprised they say you can uses it on tinted windows inside. Smells like it's a real strong chemical that would damage the tint film.

FUNX650
11-06-2016, 03:30 PM
I tried Invisible Glass.
I was, however, very put off
by the smell it left behind.

it smelled like I was cleaning the
windows with nail polish remover.

Well...Stoner's Invisible Glass
does contain:
•Isopropyl alcohol
•2-butoxyethanol
•Acetone
•Water

Additionally:
Some people's smellers are
more sensitive than others.

Bob

ScottB
11-06-2016, 04:00 PM
Never noticed a particularly heavy or weird scent from Invisible Glass. If you want a nice scent in glass cleaner, consider Sprayway Glass Cleaner. It has a nice lavender scent.

briarpatch
11-06-2016, 06:34 PM
Well...Stoner's Invisible Glass
does contain:
•Isopropyl alcohol
•2-butoxyethanol
•Acetone
•Water

Additionally:
Some people's smellers are
more sensitive than others.

Bob

thats it...acetone...that's the smell I'm noticing...did not realize it had that in there

osiapstndp