PDA

View Full Version : Best cleaner for white walls/letter

blagunas6
09-26-2016, 09:11 AM
Hey everyone, this is my first time posting on the forum. Well the question I have is what do you guys use to clean white letters or white walls on tires. I have been using megs super degreaser but I can't seem to get them as white as I want them too like when I first got the tires. Is this even possible to achieve? I have been thinking on buying one of those white tire marking pens to just touch up the lettering but don't know if it will smear or just make it worse. Thanks in advance

lane5515
09-26-2016, 09:26 AM
Westley's Bleche White.

Jimmy Vegas
09-26-2016, 10:04 AM
I second Bleche White (now owned by Black Magic) and a brass brush. After the tire dries, hit it with your favorite dressing/sealant. I still haven't found it's equal.

blagunas6
09-26-2016, 11:08 AM
Thanks guys I will give that a try. I've seen that product before at like Walmart but never knew if it was good or not.

Pats300zx
09-26-2016, 11:23 AM
Bleche-White is definitely the best. However, I found that the new version since being taken over by Black Magic is not as good as the older.

Jimmy Vegas
09-26-2016, 11:27 AM
Bleche-White is definitely the best. However, I found that the new version since being taken over by Black Magic is not as good as the older.

I noticed that it doesn't seem as harsh (once spilled part of a gallon jug on my hand, not good), but it still seems to work very well for me. Scrubbing with anything less than a brass brush always required a l LOT of elbow grease. That seems to be the key for me.

Someone also recommended I try Amazing Roll Off (http://www.autogeek.net/amazing-roll-off.html) on raised white letters. After seeing what it does for engine compartments, I'm definitely going to try it.

LEDetailing
09-26-2016, 02:14 PM